Rico's Ramblings

My answer to the question: what do you do all day?

Blogger’s 10 day absence missed by absolutely no one.

Rico claims his blog has never been about receiving praise or attention. (He is clearly lying.)

Portland, OR – Amateur blogger Daryle Rico escaped serious injury today when he was toppled from his high horse. Rico, who escaped with only a bruised ego, claims the fall came about when he realized that his 10-day hiatus from his blog was noticed by absolutely no one.

“It was a real slap in the face,” said Rico. “I put a lot of time and effort into pissing people off, and this is the thanks I get?

Rico, who has no marketable skills to speak of, is known for poking fun at his Facebook friends in his personal blog “Rico’s Ramblings.” To date, Rico claims he has irked, agitated and flat out humiliated no fewer than 40 of his closest friends and associates in his blog, many of them more than once.

Sergio Villalobos, who is a frequent target of Rico’s online barbs, claims to be fed up with the self-proclaimed journalist. “I don’t know what I ever did to be on the receiving end of so much hate,” claims Sergio. “I will admit that flirting with all his lady friends was a bit unwise, and hitting on his married niece is not something I am proud of, but really – he needs to step away from the computer!”

Even Judy Tan, one of Rico’s closest friends, has had her fill of Rico’s incessant online attacks. “I can never tell if he is being serious or not,” says Tan. “One minute he’s professing his love to me, the next he’s comparing me to Dora the Explorer.”

Richard Smith, one of Rico’s latest victims says he hasn’t missed Rico’s blog one bit. “I have to listen to the bald little bastard on the bus everyday,” said Smith. “So the last thing I need when I get home is a second helping of his so called ‘wit'”.

Rico claims that his blogging days are far from over, despite the fact that no one is actually reading it. “For me, writing is therapeutic,” says Rico. “And nothing makes me feel better than thinking about the pained expression upon the face of the person I am writing about.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

