Rico's Ramblings

My answer to the question: what do you do all day?

Champion salsa dancer renews commitment to becoming a Chippendale’s dancer

Tualatin, OR – No sooner was Israel Guerrero crowned champion of a recent dance competition than he was packing his bags for Las Vegas and renewing his goal of becoming a Chippendale’s dancer.

“What can I say,” admitted Guerrero, “I like the leather pants.”

Guerrero and his dance partner/instructor Dahiana Oliver were recent winners of the 2012 Student Teacher Salsa Contest, which was held at Portland’s exotic Conga Club.

“I’ve never seen Israel dance better in his life.” boasted Oliver of her partner. “If he keeps this up, I’ll have to stop calling him el hombre con dos pies izquierdos.” As for Israel’s chances of becoming a Chippendale’s Dancer? “I hope he’s keeping his day job,” said Oliver.

For Guerrero, joining the Chippendale’s dance troupe is a lifelong dream. “I love dancing under hot lights and hearing women scream my name,” said Guerrero.  “Dancing is in my blood.”

His longtime girlfriend, Linda Maldonado added, “If there is anything in his blood, I hope there is an antidote for it, because I sure don’t want to catch it.”

Guererro hopes his next job in Vegas will be as a Chippendale’s dancer and not as a parking lot attendant.

“I really like the Chippendale’s dance outfits, too,” says Guerrero. “They are really quite sexy.” Maldonado confirms her boyfriend’s affinity for sexy attire. “He has more satin and silk in his closet than I have in my panty drawer,” says Maldonado.

Guerrero claims to have been training for years to be a Chippendale’s dancer. “I have only been dancing for a couple of weeks,” he said, “but I have been shaving my chest for about 15 years.”

“You do not want to see our bathroom sink,” added Maldonado.

Guererro and Oliver proudly display the king sized pesos they earned in the recent Student Teacher Salsa Contest.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

